Skip to main content

How Can I Reactivate an Application From the Rejection Pile?

In this help article, you will learn how to retrieve an application from the rejection bin and which permission is required to do so.

Required Permission

To reactivate an application from the rejection bin, you need the "Restart process" role permission.

Only users with the "Just-Hire Administrator" role can enable this permission.

Administrator path for activation:

Settings → User Management → Roles → Open Role Management → Select role → Three dots → "Edit" → "Manage applications" tab → Check the box for "Restart process"


Resuming an application from the rejection bin

To resume an application from the rejection bin, open the candidate profile and click the "Proceed with Application" button under the "Application" tab.

This reactivates the application and reverts it to the previous application step.

Did this answer your question?