Skip to main content

How Can a Talent Pool Profile Be Deleted?

This help article explains how to delete talent pool profiles, the role permissions required to do so, and why there is no rejection bin in the talent pool.

No rejection basket and no rejection function in the talent pool

Talent pool profiles are independent data sets that are not linked to a specific application. Therefore the talent pool has:

  • no rejection basket

  • no cancellation function

These functions are only available in applicant profiles within an active application process.


Delete talent pool profile manually

To delete a talent pool profile, you need the “Delete application” role right. This right allows the removal of applications and talent pool profiles.

Steps to delete

  • Open the Talents section

  • Click on the three dots in the row of the corresponding talent pool profile

  • Select the "Delete applicant" entry.

  • Confirm the security prompt by clicking the blue "Delete" button.

Role right “Delete application”

In order for a talent pool profile to be deleted, the “Delete application” role right must be activated in your role.

An internal company person with the Administrator role can assign the right:

Path: Settings → User management → Roles → Open role management → in the new browser tab under “Manage roles”

Direct link: Role management


Automatic Deletion of Talent Pool Profiles

Candidates in the talent pool are regularly asked via email whether they wish to keep their profile active. This inquiry automatically resets the deletion period—as long as candidates actively consent, their profile remains.

If candidates do not respond or actively opt out, the profile is automatically deleted once the period expires.

Configuring Deletion Periods

You can find the settings here:

Options

  • Flexible period: selectable between 1 and 60 months

  • Can be deactivated: automatic deletion can be completely disabled

Did this answer your question?