Skip to main content

How Can I Move Multiple Applications at the Same Time?

This help article explains how to move multiple applications to a workflow step at the same time.

With the collective action “Move Applications” you can move several applications at the same time to another workflow step. This saves time if several applicants have to reach the next step in the application process together.

Note: This feature is only available to users who have permission to move applications within the process.

The role permission required is: Move in process


Step 1: Select applications

Open the desired job under "Jobs" in the left-hand menu bar.

If necessary, use the "Workflow step" filter to narrow down the list of applicants—for example, to:

  • New

  • Pre-selection

  • Interview

Then, you can select the desired applications:

  • Using the checkbox at the top left to select all displayed applications.

  • Or by selecting individual applications using their respective checkboxes.


Step 2: Execute the "Move applications" bulk action

Once at least one application has been selected, the bulk action bar appears at the bottom of the screen.

1. Click "Move applications"

2. Select the desired target step from the list of available workflow steps.

3. Confirm the security prompt by clicking the "Move" button.


Important

The "Move applications" function is available exclusively in the Jobs area. It is not available in the Applications section of the left-hand menu bar.

This bulk action changes only the workflow step of the selected applications.

The "Move applications" bulk action is not available for:

  • Rejected

  • Paused

You can leave or refresh the page; processing will continue regardless.

Did this answer your question?