Important:
Modifying an application after submission is only possible when using the standard career site. This function is not available when using the new application form on the Career Site Pro.
Processing via the applicant account (job portal)
Applicants can register or log in via the job portal. Once registered, the following functions are available to them:
View application
Applicants can view the current status of their application.
Add or replace documents
They can upload additional documents, provided the application is still active. Existing documents cannot be replaced.
Withdrawing an application
In the same menu, the applicant has the option to withdraw their application.
A clear notice is displayed stating that:
Once withdrawn, it is no longer possible to re-apply for the same job posting.
The application is marked as "Applicant withdrew" for the company and can only be restored by a job team member—if necessary—using the "Change workflow step" function.
Important: Within the internal process (workflow), an application can only be moved to a different step if it has not been deleted.
As long as the application still exists, a job team member can move it to a different workflow step at any time.
If the application has already been deleted, it is no longer possible to restore it to the process, even with the help of softgarden technical support.


