Skip to main content

How Can Applicants Independently Edit or Withdraw Their Application After Submitting It?

In this help article, you will learn about the options available to applicants for viewing, supplementing, or withdrawing their application after submission—as well as the applicable notifications and restrictions.

Requirements for subsequent processing

Applicants can view, supplement or withdraw their application via the applicant portal - regardless of whether your company uses the standard career site or the Pro career site.

The only important thing is:

  • Applicants must have access to their applicant account.

  • This access either occurs via the careers page or via the link in the confirmation email.

This means that editing is also possible when using the Pro career site, even if the portal link is not visibly integrated there.


Processing via the applicant account (job portal)

Applicants can register or log in to the applicant portal at any time. The following functions are available there:

1. View application

Applicants can view the current status of their application as well as all data submitted so far.

2. Add documents

Additional documents can be uploaded as long as the application is active. Documents that have already been submitted cannot be replaced, only supplemented.

3. Withdraw application

Applicants can withdraw their application themselves.

In the applicant profile, a notice is displayed under the application status, appearing alongside the date and time the applicant deleted their profile:

Candidate has withdrawn the application

WITHDRAWN

Notes on withdrawal

  • Final withdrawal — Re-applying for the same position is not possible after withdrawal.

  • No reversal — The withdrawal is final and cannot be undone.

  • Blocked status changes — Status changes are no longer possible; however, emails can still be sent.

  • No restoration — The application cannot be restored, not even by softgarden technical support.


Notifications to the company

If an applicant withdraws their application, the following roles - if activated - will receive an email notification:

  • JUST‑HIRE ADMINISTRATOR

  • JUST‑HIRE RECRUITER

  • JUST‑HIRE RECRUITER DEPARTMENT

  • as well as the job owner

The application will automatically be moved to the “Cancelled” status. In the “Application” tab you can see that the withdrawal was made by the applicant himself.

Note: If roles have been customized, you should check whether the permissions for email notifications are set correctly.

Did this answer your question?